Book Reviews. Find out what people are saying




We have received some wonderful book reviews.

Here’s what people are saying.

4.0 out of 5 stars Loved the spiritual dimension of the story
on May 2, 2017Published on Amazon.com

Love, Life and Beyond by Pamela Hamilton is a harrowing story of love, family, and a woman’s struggle against hate and racism. Nova’s life is wonderful and perfect, living in her black family. But when the Young family comes to her town, things change, and dramatically. In her earlier incarnation, Nova died from brain aneurism in a grueling experience involving racism. She was known as Anne then. This time, can she stand up against racism and give a positive response to life?

Featuring very compelling characters and themes, this novel has powerful and deep-rooted spiritual implications. The question of freedom is explored as the author brilliantly explores the ills that plague the young people drugs, racism, teen issues, and a lot more. Love, Life and Beyond is a powerful story that transcends time and space, dealing with historical and cultural realities and building on a very powerful conflict. It will entertain and delight readers.

Very remarkable story! May 8 2017
By Maria Raikova Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition




Love, Life and Beyond by Pamela Hamilton is one of those books that hit you at the right place and right time with the strong message they bring.
It’s a story about one of the most complicated human relations, a story about racism. A young girl from a regular family finds that life is not as perfect as it seems. She founds that something as simple as your skin tone can change the way people treat you.
On the other hand the story is focused in how our own choices and decisions are guiding us through life but every step we make is marked and written by some different powers that give us the chance to choose the right path. These powers are our personal guardians – old souls and spirits capable to guide us through good and bad.
Pamela Hamilton gives human relations a new point of view in a very light and tender way. The story is like a song – sometimes full of sorrow but strong and profound. It’s up to you, the reader, to decide what part of it you’ll keep….
4.0 out of 5 stars Although I do not agree with the idea of reincarnation I found this book easy to read and thought provoking
on April 24, 2017Published on Amazon.com
While this book is just a story it gives a person cause to contemplate. Reincarnation is the focus of the book. When Anne Bernet, a racist from the south dies of a brain aneurysm, her journey does not end. Reborn as Nova to Clayton and Laney, a well-off black family, she comes to experience the very thing she passed out, hatred. When the young family she used to be a part of comes into her life she has no idea who they are. As the world gives them all difficult problems will Nova be able to save them? Will racism destroy them? Will the problems they face be too big? Although I do not agree with the idea of reincarnation I found this book easy to read and thought provoking. . It was a story I wanted to read and see what happened. Books that allow me to concentrate on my busy life while I enjoy them are what I am looking for.

 

moral driven family saga.

‘Love, Life and Beyond’ is a thoughtful, well plotted yarn that will evoke self acceptance and reawakening through an intriguing contemporary fiction with an emphasis on racism, family bond and discrimination.

Rebirth of racist Anne in the body of Nova- a black girl is a second trial of Anne’s soul on earth with a purpose to correct all the wrong with the right Anne has done through hatred to blacks in her past life. As the narration unfolds, the story of Anne’s previous life makes Nova navigate the complexities of racism and identity. Her courage in facing abusive display of behavior from Anne’s grandchildren is commendable as she stands strong on her morals and values.

Author Pamela Hamilton’s ‘Love, Life and Beyond’ is a compelling tale mingled with wit and wisdom that showcases the brutal and honest account of social ugliness of racism and discrimination against ones region and skin color. Author is an excellent observer as keeps her novel firmly planted in the everyday realities. Those who enjoy a mix of fiction with an exquisite, incisive & profound exploration of life’s realities are sure to fall for this novel. It is impossible to resist authors moral driven family saga. Highly recommended.

Subscribe to comments on Love, Life and Beyond on ENAS REVIEWS!

Love, Life and Beyond Kindle Edition

 

 

———————————————————————

 

Your Invincible Power: Open the Door to Unlimited Wealth, Health and Joy Kindle Edition

book reviews, empowerment, motivational books

 

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————

Your Invincible Power: How to Tame Your Ego and Fuel Your Ambition Paperback – September 17, 2015

5.0 out of 5 stars Great read
on January 15, 2016
This book was a very good read for being a self help book. It discusses about controlling all abundanceyour ego which is a complex thing to understand. I really liked how the author Hamilton discusses about how to tame the negative and move it into something positive. Something I have a hard time with at times. I thought the book was very well written and easy to follow. I plan to take what I have learned and channel it else where.

5.0 out of 5 stars good read
on January 8, 2016

I was not impressed with the start of this book. The first chapter was extremely repetitive and the author took the steak analogy to far for my likings. I also was not a fan of all of the self promoting of the authors other books throughout this one. It woulTame ego book Life is like a steakdn’t of been so bad if it was just a little bit here or there or even at the back of the book.

With that being said once I made it through the first few chapters I did enjoy the book. I can be an egotistical person at times and that is what drove me to read this book in the first place. However, because of that when I first started reading this book it annoyed me to no end and just rubbed me the wrong way. I pushed on though and realize I didn’t like what I was reading because it was hitting to close to home not because the book was bad


4.0 out of 5 stars A self-help book that actually helps!
on December 21, 2015

Your Invincible Power: How to Tame Your Ego and Fuel Your Ambition, written by Pamela Hamilton and WT Hamilton, centers around your ego and how your ego affects negatively your success and productive ways to combat that. Overall, this book acts as an inspirational coach for its’ readers, including this reader. But at the risk of revealing too much about the content of this book, I will say no more about that.

Personally, I liked the discussion that starts towards the beginning of the book about an Tame ego book egoic mind“egotic mind,” a term that the authors coin to explain the ego, and how the ego, in turn, affects us all. But the authors also provide a helpful solution.

Overall, the practical information in Your Invincible Power: How to Tame Your Ego and Fuel Your Ambition is a book that may help many readers’ lives – if the recommended steps outlined in the book are actually applied and also stick. Old habits die hard, however.

In addition, the book could have been longer in this reader’s opinion. At a little over 100 pages, I was hoping for more content.

For the reasons above, I rate this book 4 out of 5 stars.


Your Invincible Power: How to Remove the Mental Hurdles and Limitations Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars I Have The Power and So Do You! 

By PaulaMS TOP 1000 REVIEWER on January 16, 2016

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Thoughts are energy! Wow, I never connected that – Profound! Self-Transformation!
What an exciting, inspiring read. Thank you for stimulating my self-reflection. I appreciate Hurdles Unwanted beliefsthe honesty and vulnerability that the author expresses. This read has changed the way I process thoughts and emotions. I possess the power of positive change; how liberating. This book has helped me identify the bad life coach I have struggled with for years. I would like to say thank you to the author for writing this useful​ book and helping me achieve a greater awareness.

 


 5 out of 5 stars Wow!

How to Remove the Mental Hurdles and Limitations
How to Remove the Mental Hurdles and Limitations

By Lindsey on July 3, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Written with an incredible voice, this author does a great job of of inspiring her readers to not only accomplish their goals but to make the most out of themselves by removing the limitations in their lives. I found her positive attitude contagious and her words of wisdom empowering, but her advice was truly insightful. I particularly enjoyed the chapter about “building the focus”. Overall, I highly recommend this great read.

 

Book Review

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful June 8, 2015

By Lindsey

Available Exclusively on Amazon
Available on Amazon and other retailers

Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

 

 

Interesting and well-written, its no wonder I finished this one in just a single sitting. Not only does the author have a fantastic voice, but she also tackles a fascinating subject.

 

 

I especially enjoyed the chapter about the key ingredients for ambition. Overall, this was a great read that I highly recommend and know I will read time and time again.

 

 


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly informative, practical and useful 9 Jun. 2015By  Jane Adams

How to Remove the Mental Hurdles and Limitations - Get Your Copy Today!
How to Remove the Mental Hurdles and Limitations – Get Your Copy Today!

Verified Purchase This review is from: Your Invincible Power: How to Remove the Mental Hurdles and Limitations (Kindle Edition) A thought-provoking piece that has left a lasting impression on my mind. In life, many a times, what we think is an obstacle to our dreams is nothing but a limit to our own thinking.

This book has certainly given me a fresh look at what is a real obstacle and what is just a hurdle from my own imagination.

I found the techniques for removing mental obstacles really helpful, particularly the mirror talk. The affirmations were relevant and well-thought out. Overall, a highly informative read.


 

 

 

 

5 of 5 stars

 

Informative, practical
Available Exclusively on Amazon
Available on Amazon and other retailers
By J. Linson on June 11, 2015

 

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Pamela Hamilton and W.T. Hamilton’s “How to Tame Your Ego and Fuel Your Ambition” is a powerful book about controlling your ego to unlock the power of your ambition. One thing I love about this book is it starts with the basics, for example, explaining what the egoic mind is and how it impacts ambition. As someone with minimal psychology background, I found this to be very helpful. Once the reader has an understanding of the ego, Hamilton moves onto how to tame the negative aspects of the mind and fuel the positive aspects to stoke the flames of ambition.

 

 

This book outlines a lot of info and covers a lot of ground, but the writing is clear and concise, making it easy to digest. My favorite thing about the book is that it’s practical. It’s information you can implement into your life to help you reach your goals. A recommend read if you’re looking to harness the power of your ambition!

 

 


Elite Book Promotions – Book Review Through personal anecdotes, inspirational quotations by well-known people, and basic affirmations, Your Invincible Power takes the reader on an encouraging journey toward embracing an optimistic approach to life with focus on elimination of negative influences, visualizing desires, and exercising positive actions. The energy and enthusiasm of its writers for their topic is apparent, and the introduction affirms the intention for the book is to share this positive knowledge and direction with others. It has an accessible message for most readers who are seeking to see the glass as half full. Fans of The Secret will recognize many parallels with concepts regarding “The Law of Attraction”.

I found this book helpful in redirecting my thoughts to enhance the experience of the day.

After reading the stories, I decided to give it a try. I noticed a change in perspective and an overall ease during my normal activities. There is something to this and I would recommend reading this book and trying it for yourself. You might be surprised.


 

5 of 5 stars                                                   Enlightening
Available Exclusively on Amazon
Available Exclusively on Amazon

By Jenny Chandelier on July 1, 2015

 

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

A powerful read written by a mother and son duo. I’ve never studied psychology so I appreciated the straightforward, laymen terms used to explain exactly what “ego” is all about.

 

 

I feel I have a better understanding of ego and how it can roadblock your ambitions if you are not careful. A very satisfying and enjoyable book! Enlightening

 

 


 

Book Review J Kahele

 

4.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring November 17, 2014

 

By J Kahele

Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase Your invincible power unlocks the answers to finding the peace within yourself, to have a better and prosperous life. The knowledge this book gives, especially about the conscious vs. the subconscious mind was amazing. Although, I was aware the subconscious mind has way greater control than our conscious mind, but the book conveys a bigger picture, making one understand more. It explains that in order to be in perfect harmony with the Universe we have to take control of our conscious mind to control our subconscious mind, with positive thoughts, to attract

Available on Amazon and other on-line retailers
Available on Amazon and other on-line retailers

a better more fruitful life.

I enjoyed the book, I don’t believe there are enough positive books to help cleanse us from the inside out and that is what this book did for me and will continue to do for me.

When I have those days, where life seems to get the bitter edge of me, this is the book I will take out and read again to remind me, that in order to find peace, contentment, I need to first start with myself.


 


 

Book Review – Erik Christian

 

4 out of 5 stars I can’t get enough.

 

ByErik Christianon November 20, 2014

Format: Kindle Edition Your Invincible Power is right on track with the higher consciousness movement that deals with the laws of nature, specifically the Law of Attraction.

I am always excited to find books where the author is inspired through the Law of Attraction and is passionate about spreading the word.

Pamela and W.T. have done their homework and provide key insights into the principles which it takes for one to manifest their dreams into reality. Well done!


 

Book Review by Ready Reader

 

4.0 out of 5 stars Important Reminders of Universal Law November 20, 2014

 

By Ready Reader

Format:Kindle Edition Although we’ve heard these life-changing spiritual messages through the uplifting works Self Growth pagefrom the likes of Tony Robbins, Esther & Jerry Hicks, and Louise Hay, it’s always nice to hear a grassroots description from a new source.

Whether it’s the first time learning of the Law of Attraction, perhaps gaining a new perspective, or simply hearing a concept in different words that enables the information to finally sink in, Your Invincible Power delivers meaningful wisdom and sage advice.

Pamela Hamilton and her son, W.T., share a few personal experiences as they journey through their discoveries of Universal spiritual laws and ancient principles. If one looks beyond run-on sentences and poor grammar and punctuation, they can find the gems in this well-intended work which emphasizes fundamental guidelines in defining, envisioning, and creating a new reality that will greatly serve the reader.


 

Book Review by Jaideep Khanduja

 

4 out of 5 stars Unlock Your Real Potential

 

Byjaideep khandujaon November 21, 2014

 

Format: Kindle Edition

Book Review: YOUR INVINCIBLE POWER by PAMELA HAMILTON and WT HAMILTON: Unlock Your Real Potential http://pebbleinthestillwaters.blogspot.in/2014/11/book-review-your-invincible-power-by.html Title: Your Invincible Power: Open the Door to Unlimited Wealth, Health, and Joy Author: Pamela Hamilton (Author), W. T. Hamilton (Author) Publisher: Balboa Press Release Date: February 5, 2014 Genre: Religion & Spirituality > Spirituality Self-Help > Happiness Get The Book Here YOUR INVINCIBLE POWER Open the Door to Unlimited Wealth, Health and Joy by PAMELA HAMILTON and W. T. HAMILTON published by Balboa Press is an excellent book that enables you to have a journey within your soul and spirit for find out that all beauty of life lies within us to make us complete in terms of love and happiness. Usually for whole life we keep wandering in our thoughts and deeds to find the two most valuable things – love and happiness – somewhere outside; and keep failing. No doubt that at times we get mesmerized by finding something outside that we treat as happiness and love; and treat it as ultimate. But that is just an illusion that we need to do away with at some moment of time in our life. And once we cover all the distance to reach deep within, to the core, and get acquainted with this reality of abundance of real love and happiness within; then it is nothing else that we need to strive for. That is what YOUR INVINCIBLE POWER Open the Door to Unlimited Wealth, Health and Joy by PAMELA HAMILTON and W. T. HAMILTON is all about.

YOUR INVINCIBLE POWER Open the Door to Unlimited Wealth, Health and Joy by PAMELA HAMILTON and W. T. HAMILTON holds power to completely transform your thinking pattern. If takes limitations out of your thinking and allows you to achieve new horizons and an ultimate level of self-recognition.

The book is written in a quite interesting and interactive manner so as to keep you fully engaged while learning seriously with the strategies described and scenarios built. This easy to understand and follow content, presented in a practical way, will help you in implementing it in your everyday life.

Leave a Reply