What are People Saying About the book “Incurable?”




Incurable? the Answer to Overcoming Any Illness

What Amazon Reviewers wrote about Incurable.

Here are a few reviews and more are adding to this list:

By KateyNicola on January 28th, 2019

Great Tips for Turning Your Life Around
5 stars  *****

Whether you believe in Universal Laws or not, Incurable?: The Answer to Overcoming Any Illness will remind you of the importance of your focus as a person. The focus of the book is on physical ailments, including bits on weight, addictions, and mental health. The final chapter provides a nice summary of all preceding chapters, which I found to be very helpful along with the final sections providing all of the Universal Laws in one place and a list of affirmations ready for personal use.

"What are People Saying About the book "Incurable?" "

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I found the writing style to be very engaging and encouraging, while also firm in its standpoint of what things you need to do and which things you need to avoid when pursuing healing through these Laws. The authors are clear about the fact that nutrition and action must align with mental focus. I like that Incurable does not encourage pity parties anywhere in its text, it was a very good reminder for me. I am not suffering from an incurable anything at this time (Thank the Lord!), but did need a good kick in the pants of my internal dialogue and most appreciated the mental guidelines provided. Much of our problems can be solved by an internal stubbornly held to choice and whether your source is these Laws or something/someone else, this book provides some helpful reminder tools for how to do that well.

 

Here is another review:

Johni Brans Wiggal

Powerful Book!
5 stars  *****

I love this book! For years, my mother has been telling me how important it is to believe in your own wellness because the body believes what the brain thinks. My mom’s belief has been validated by Pamela Hamilton and her son W.T. Hamilton! This book is full of mental affirmations for a person to use for whole-body wellness. The authors discuss the effects of listening to others discuss their physical illness and maladies. Incurable?: The Answer to Overcoming any Illness offers personal experiences, research, as well as common sense solutions to overcoming illness and disease. All of the thoughts and affirmations have been proven time and again in cases where a person has been diagnosed with a terminal illness and pulls themselves through it by concentrating on being well. The cells in our body know what they are supposed to do. When we strengthen the cells’ resolve by seeing our bodies as healthy and illness free; we are healing ourselves through mental affirmation. We all need to be reminded that our minds are a powerful source of healing and wellness as long as we believe it. Powerful book!

 

By an Amazon Customer on January 23rd, 2019

* * * * *  5.0 out of 5 stars

The Power of the Mind

“Incurable?: The Answer to Overcoming Any Illness” by Pamela Hamilton and W.T. Hamilton was eye-opening. Thousands of people struggle with a wide range of illnesses everyday and most people turn to medication to cope with the illness. Throughout the self-help book the authors discuss alternative methods to curing illnesses with the mind rather than numbing the illness with medication and seeing no results. The authors offered a unique relationship between the mind and an illness that is incredibly important and true. When you are diagnosed with an illness and begin to Google your illness you begin to obtain symptoms that you didn’t have to begin with.
As I read this book it became clear it wasn’t like other self-help books that you read once and never look at again. There were a couple quotes I found in the book that spoke to me so much I highlighted them and read them at least once everyday. One thing I loved about this book was the authors’s message of mind over matter. Our mind is the strongest part of the human body and our greatest asset. Instead of only using our mind for daily life and medication for illnesses, we should use our mind to assist in curing our illness. If you have an illness and feel your only escape is through medication, I would highly recommend taking the couple hours to read this book. Rather than depending on the medication, the authors recommend finding a balance between the mind and medication. I enjoyed the positivity that was present through each chapter and I’m thrilled I found new quotes to incorporate into my everyday life!

 

By Jessica on December 25th, 2018

* * * * *  5.0 out of 5 stars

A Helpful Explanation of the Power of Your Thoughts

I absolutely loved “Incurable ?: The Answer to Overcoming Any Illness”. I have been a student of the Law Of Attraction for many years and this is right up my alley. It profiles the illness and subsequent recovery of the author Pamela Hamilton. Pamela explains how the thoughts she was thinking in regards to her diagnoses and her belief that she had been a victim of her illness had only enabled her to feel worse and worse. She subsequently began to realize that her diagnosis had been a “misdiagnosis” and began to rely on the power of her thoughts to retrain her powerful subconscious mind to tell the cells in her body to regain their natural state of vitality and health. Hamilton outlines the principles that allowed her this recovery and how anyone can apply them to their lives. The book references many other authorities on Law Of Attraction who are worth looking into themselves such as Abraham Hicks, Wayne Dyer, Neville, and Rhonda Byrne. Her son, W.T. Hamilton writes a section on practical exercises that one can do if they have been diagnosed with an illness. There is also a section that has affirmations for healing and wellness that is very helpful. I have read extensively in the area of Law Of Attraction and self-help and I would say this book stands up to the rest of them. It is a good reminder of the principles of Law Of Attraction even if you have not been diagnosed with an illness, even better if you have

"What are People Saying About the book "Incurable?""

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

By Lachelle on January 21st 2019

* * * *  4.0 out of 5 stars

Change Your Life…Change Your Thinking

Read this book! With or without a negative diagnosis, this book helps to explain the power of the subconscious mind. I read this book more out of curiosity. I came away with some very, what I think is valuable information. The book is written in a realistic and relatable way. For example, one can read books and be hyped about a topic but if you don’t practice and use the tools that are provided in said book, it can seem as if it doesn’t really work after a short time. For that reason, I took plenty of notes and am truly going to try to practice using all the tools that that author had provided.
The book is broken down into fourteen chapters. I like that the author shares her experiences. The good and the bad. It makes it easier even more relatable. Some things I took away were:
– Changing the way you view your life experiences
– Taking control of every situation that you face positively and bring wonderful changes into not only your health but all that you do.
– How to be connected to a positive energy field
– The subconscious mind is the beginning of the manifestation, the idea or desire.
There is so much good information provided in this book. It is helpful, positive and uplifting. Now, to put into practice all that I read. I’m looking forward to the change! Wonderful read for lifestyle upgrades.

By Shaniah on January 21, 2019

* * * *  4.0 out of 5 stars

The Law of Attraction and Healing

This is perhaps one of the most interesting books that I’ve read this decade. With a true belief in the Law of Positive Attraction theory, our author Pamela Hamilton takes us on her journey of putting that theory into action when regarding both her health and that of others. It’s quite the intriguing concept, as her evidence seems to prove this notion to be true and even evaluate some of own illnesses and how your subconscious mind played into that healing process.

Having a recent injury, I can most definitely understand how one can be very involved in the pain and concern of the injury or illness. I often allowed myself to go down the “woe is me” rabbit hole, only prolonging my recovery instead of speeding it up. A positive outlook and healing thoughts can only improve a situation whereas a negative approach can only do more harm than good.

I truly enjoyed Hamilton’s book and would recommend to anyone battling a health concern or supporting someone that is. Her methods may be a bit unconventional, but I definitely think she is correct in her notion of our mind being such a powerful tool in not only illness recovery, but in our day-to-day lives. I am so glad she chose to share her story for the benefit of others in her situation.

Amazon customer on January 18, 2019

* * * * * 5.0 out of 5 stars

I Loved It

This was such an inspirational story. When faced with a diagnosis that in and of itself is debilitating, Pamela Hamilton is faced with another blow, having to endure the effects of three powerful prescription medicines. Faced with a life of rheumatoid arthritis (and dreading the future) as well the dread of having to be dependent on Methotrexate, Hydroxyquine, and Sulfasalazine for the rest of her life, she began a journey of healing not based on traditional medicine but on natural healing.

This journey entailed her discovery of the power of the subconscious. Learning to depend on her inner voice and not the voices of traditional medicine practitioners and statistics, she began see true healing, not just of the physical ailments of rheumatoid arthritis but of the powerful mind games that can take over your thinking when faced with debilitating news, whether it be illness or trauma.

I especially like what is referenced in Chapter 11, where the ego is discussed, In it, there is a quote from Oprah Winfrey where she states that the ego has to power to influence or derail every aspect of our lives. The chapter goes on to describe that an ego moves along with you like an unwanted roommate and how it becomes comfortable with you and will wrestle you down to the ground rather than to see you happy and content. I think anyone who is struggling with any aspect of their self-worth could benefit from reanalyzing the role their ego plays in their lives. Basically, once you realize the truth of who you really are, you can be defeated by an ego that causes you pain and self-doubt. Wonderful advice for anyone.

Inspirational reading that I think anyone could benefit from; the book can also be used as a guide

 

By Brown Bettie on October 5, 2018

* * * * * 5.0 out of 5 stars

Great Read

absolutely loved “Incurable: The Answer to Overcoming Any Illness”. Pamela Hamilton advocates a law of attraction approach to health and happiness. Hamilton does an amazing job of explaining how anxiety, fear and stress can break down the body’s natural immune system and cause disease to manifest in the body. She demonstrates how consistent negative thinking can eventually lead to the manifestation of unwellness. In other words, people who live in constant fear of attracting diseases are the ones who manifest them. In fact, one of the things Hamilton emphasized that really resonated with me is the issue of focus and attention. Hamilton tells the reader to adopt an attitude of gratitude and focus on the good in his or her life- not disease. She tells the reader they will need to let go of that focus on their affliction because if you continue to focus on it you will create more of it.

Don’t worry- the book is not entirely based on new age principles. Hamilton still believes in Western medicine and states that healing through the mind can work harmoniously with medicine. I highly recommend this book to anyone you know who struggles with an ailment they consider chronic.

By V.E. on October 8, 2018

* * *  3.0 out of 5 stars

Interesting Book

Incurable?: The Answer to Overcoming Any Illness by Pamela Hamilton proposes that the law of attraction can help when it comes to healing yourself. Hamilton writes of her own personal experience dealing with arthritis, which was hugely painful, and the lengths she went to in order to find a cure. From natural healers like acupuncturists, to more conventional medicine practitioners, Hamilton tried just about everything, but still was in great pain. Her thinking was changed however, when she examined the law of attraction, and wondered if in fact we manifest what we think onto and into our bodies. Could stress and negativity have an impact on one’s health? Changing your mindset to one of gratitude and letting go of stress may have far reaching affects on your health. While holistic and natural in tone, Hamilton doesn’t totally forego the benefits of Western medicine, rather she espouses that elements of natural healing can work well in conjunction with more conventional methods. An interesting book to delve into.

 

Grady HarpTop Contributor: Children’s Books on October 9, 2018

HALL OF FAME TOP 100 REVIEWER

* * * * *  5.0 out of 5 stars

“It is health that is real wealth and not pieces of gold and silver.” Mahatma Gandhi

Canadian author Pamela Hamilton is the Vice President of Your Invincible Power Company which assists in going beyond suffering and finding the ultimate joy we all have a right to. Pamela has been writing since 1990. She has a diploma for Creative Writing with Highest Honors with the Stratford Career Institute of Toronto. Born in England, she now lives in Ontario, Canada. Her co-author/son W.T. Hamilton is also Canadian, a mentor, author, coach and expert in the Law of Attraction. He teaches the law of attraction from the non-spiritual side showing people how to apply it to business and how to create success in their lives. He has written many motivational and inspirational books. Together this mother and son duo they make a strikingly fine team.

In the Introduction to this short but solid book Pamela shares the following – ‘Through my studies of universal laws, I can now tell you what I know for sure. I know for sure that our mind and thoughts reflect and control what manifests in our lives. I know for sure that our subconscious mind is way more powerful than we ever realized and that we can easily learn how to understand and direct it so that it can assist us positively and powerfully in our health and joy. I know for sure that we can learn how to guide the Law of Attraction to work on our behalf so that we can manifest the healthy life we lived prior to the diagnosis we were wrongly given. I have discovered that these three powerful methods will unlock the mindset of unlimited abundance in health, wealth and joy. I am going to show you through this process how these principles work in your life and how you can take control of every situation that you face positively and bring wonderful changes into not only your health but all that you do… our mind and thoughts reflect and control what manifests in our lives, this means our health too. Freedom is our connection to the positive energy field. When we are in the negative energy field, we are not in our power… We are all extremely powerful in our own right. This means there isn’t anyone living today that isn’t worthy of well-being. No matter what the situation looks like from the outside and even if it looks impossible, I have learnt that nothing is impossible when you understand your power. Make no mistake about this we are all deserving. This is the only way we can be free of bondage. Free of disease. Free of fear. Free of heartache. Free to live the life we were meant to live.’

Pamela shares her diagnosis of Rheumatoid Arthritis and how she moved away for conventional medicine to Universal Laws, stating ‘“Metabolism is a vibrational response to your moment in time. Metabolism is the way the Energy is moving through your body. And so, everything is in response to the way you feel — everything is. Everything is mind over matter. Every disease is mental first. Everything is about thought. Everything is about vibration. Everything is about the way you feel. Practice scenarios that feel good—and never mind reality. Reality is only a brief moment in time that you keep repeating.”

This book shows us how to allow health back into our lives by using the powerful subconscious mind. It is not a put down of traditional medicine (Pamela continues to rely on that connection also) but rather a deeper investigation of the power of our own minds in healing our afflictions – even the process of aging! Well written and credible, this is a book that deserves reading. Grady Harp, October 18

 

By Robe33 on October 24, 2018

* * * * *   5.0 out of 5 stars

The power of the subconscious mind!

 

Our subconscious mind is powerful beyond our belief. This is the principle that author Pamela Hamilton drives home in the thoughtful and gripping book, Incurable?: The Answer to Overcoming any Illness.

I’m sure many of us have read and listened to writers and speakers discuss the powers of positive thought and the law of attraction. This book brings the medical healing aspect into the subject. Hamilton has a personal experience with arthritis that she speaks passionately about. It may be difficult for some readers to understand that everything stems from thought. Illness, poverty, obesity, drug abuse – everything.

The author delves into her experience of pain, worry and negative thinking. After trying many different treatments, she begins to change her approach. She learns that her thoughts ultimately control her overall health. There’s nothing that our subconscious can’t handle, she finds out. Just as we can manifest wealth, we can manifest health.

This book lends a slightly different approach to thinking if you are a traditional user of medicines and pain killers. While Hamilton does not necessarily condemn traditional medicines and treatments, she suggests that this certain way of thinking can work with and enhance the effects of the medical treatments. This book will suit the open minded and spiritual readers. Even those who are less so will likely enjoy the personal experience of the author and how she finds her inner power, the power that we all have within. Great read.

James on October 28th 2019

* * * *   4.0 out of 5 stars

Incurable: The Answer to Overcoming Any Illness

 

INCURABLE ?: The Answer to Overcoming Any Illness by Pamela Hamilton, W.T. Hamilton, I certainly did not see it as a book to replace medical doctrine. I did absolutely see it as a book to complement and supplement modern medical doctrine.
INCURABLE takes the idea of “positive” thinking and applies it directly to health concerns, even ones that have been deemed by modern medicine as “incurable”. I do believe that we absolutely need to pursue empirical evidence and continue to advance the field of medicine. But I believe that good doctors understand that the biggest and best healing resource that any of us have at our disposal is our minds.
The mind is capable of many great things, both inside and outside of the body. And I believe the Hamiltons have put together for lack of a better term an outstanding guided meditations to cultivating and utilizing these “universal” principles. As much as I would supplement modern medicine with this book, I would also supplement this book with “The Secret” by Rhonda Byrne and any of Earl Nightingale’s broadcasts. So whether you are a suffer of these “incurable” ailments or not I encourage you to pick this book up and read from cover to cover. But, I will caveat the ending with saying as great as this book is, it is not a replacement for medical treatment but a great supplement and complement.